The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have been reading this forum for about 6 months now and finally decided to join. For the longest time I was flipping between a Honda S2000 and a Lotus Elise as my next “summer” car. Up until last week I was letting fate make the decision, that is to say if the right car came up, for the right price, either model I would have bought it. Trying to buy a convertible during the spring/spring summer is about the worst time, go figure:cool:. My ideal car would be a 2005 Aspen White Lotus Elise with >45k miles with red leather seats. I have seen a couple of these pop up, but I still feel the prices are over amped right now. I decided to go for the Lotus as I know this is the car I want deep down.
Background: I am an engineer. I tried my hand at Formula 1, but decided to stay in the states and take a more relaxing career. I worked on and drove mid-engine race cars for 4 years as a race engineer. I hope to contribute some of my knowledge to this forum.
If anybody can figure out my username you will have my respect. I am planning that for a license plate.

Jack

·
Premium Member
5,194 Posts
Welcome! There is a white 2009 for sale that looks like a great deal from a member called Notorious in LA area! Special Purist edition with less than 8000 miles and has factory warrantee.

·
Registered
846 Posts
Welcome aboard! You're just the kind of guy I'd like to get to know.
I'm up in Bothell.
PM me, I'd like to meet you.

·
Registered
280 Posts
Had an S2000 but traded for a Lotus Exige in aspen white supercharged. I would say go for the Lotus its more stable when tracking. And the feels is much better. Im in your area also down south though!

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the welcome.

s2kjoe, thanks for the reassurance.

Apex_in_sno, incoming PM.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Finally the hunt for the elusive white whale is over.