The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, my name is Jordan I am new to this scene. Currently I am a student, work almost full time and are running a car repair business on the side. I drive a 2000 Dodge Neon ES presently, it has about 119,000 miles on it. It has been a good car to me, when I am not driving the Neon I drive my Kawasaki Ninja 250. In the near future I am looking to get either a Mazda Miata MX-5 or a Lotus Elise. I hope to get to know everyone and learn more about these two awesome cars.

·
Registered
1,983 Posts
welcome, jordan, lurk around here, there's a wealth of knowledge available.
also, aren't the 250 ninjas fun.
i've had a number of them in basket condition and got them well.
also had the first model ZX-11 at the same time. neat comparison!
good luck, sam

·
Premium Member
8 Posts
Jordan,
I'm new here, but I saw your post and wanted to throw in my 2 cents. I've never driven a Miata, but you just can't describe the fun of driving a Lotus. (mine is the Exige) The salesperson told me I would have a smile on my face everytime I drive it. He was sooooo right!
Marshall

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,684 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,810 Posts
Hey Jordan, welcome to the forum. I have been daily driving/tracking a Miata since 1998. I've had everything from a stock 1.6 setup, to my current 95 supercharged R-package. I purchased my 05 Elise in late September and can relay to you that though they are both small, lightweight sportscars they are very, very different. Not different in a bad way either. The Miata is very comfortable in more ways than one. The feel of the Elise is about as direct as you can get with the road without hanging your hands and feet inches above the pavement in an average car. It's sort of like reading text on a paper, and feeling the text in Braille. You can see the road, the bumps, the turns, but can you FEEL them?