The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I have a 2005 Lotus Elise with the touring pack in British racing green and I signed up for the two day event up in Loudon, NH on July 6+7, 2008. The car has about 22,000 miles on it and I'm just curious what I should do to the car before the event. I thought everything would be fine if I simply got an oil change and flushed the brake lines, but if there's anything else please let me know! The car is completely stock with a fresh set of the factory tires and cloth top.

This will only be my second track event so I'm basically a beginner at spirited driving. My first was about a month ago in my 2008 Audi S5. I had an absolute blast and realized I would probably have an even better time in an Elise.

Any others going to be up there? Its a BMW event so it should be an easy task at keeping up with them through the corners despite my beginner status as a track goer.

Look forward to any advice. Hopefully i won't rip through too much of the tires.

I live in Boston + Westport MA.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Hmmm, I just joined BMWCCA, I might consider going up there if I can get the time off.
I didn't read though those posted links, but I will tell you this. Install that tow hook that is in your toolkit. I wrecked my Elise at Lime Rock last month and I forgot to put the tow hook in. While they were able to finally tow the car with a contraption that lifts the car from under the wheels, it took a LOT longer, which really sucks for your fellow trackers as they wait for the wreckage to clear before they can run again.

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,687 Posts