The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2,137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know it's silly and after a while I'll laugh about it, but right now I'm upset!
VERY UPSET!
I'm sure most of you had this to happen to you. Here's the shortened story:

Driving home in the Elise, top down, from a nice dinner with my wife (one mile from home), a car tailgates me and when there is an opening, he guns it and swings around me and swerves in front of me with about a foot clearance!!:eek:
Then swings around the car in front of him and takes off at high speed.

The problem is I'm not scared, I'm soooo angry!:mad: I feel like I was violated! It happened so fast and it was dark so I couldn't se what kind of car it was (but it was LOUD and fast!). Like a hit and run without damage.....well emotional damage. If I was a cop, I would have followed the car, impounded it and thrown the driver in jail for reckless driving.

I don't know why, but I'm still shaking from.....ANGER!!!:mad:

Venting...venting.....

--Hal

·
Registered
275 Posts
They are just wanting to play... I played a little with a girl in an eclipse tonight on my way home from work... They just wanna see what you can do...

·
Registered
275 Posts
It's inevitable in a car like ours... :)

·
Premium Member
29,081 Posts
Serenity now..... serenity now.

·
Registered
9,294 Posts
Hal,

The anger is not worth it. Life is short. Be glad you and your wife didn't get hurt. All is well. Kiss your wife and tell her you love her.

·
Registered
232 Posts
Send the boys round Hal! The Lotus mafia will take care of him.

·
Registered
3,407 Posts
I does happen a lot with our cars, Hal.