The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 82 Posts

·
Lotus Evora Specialty
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My first post as HethelSport!

Some of you know me as 9and3--I joined LotusTalk back in Jan. 2006 when it was still called EliseTalk. While only a short time compared to some of you, I've been in the Lotus family since 2006. My first was a 2007 Exige S. I loved that car and daily drove it for over 80,000 miles, but now I have a 2014 Evora S... and I love this car too.

I started HethelSport last year but didn't have much direction other than knowing I wanted to do something with cars. My background is neither retail nor automotive but I wanted to have some fun. Earlier this year, I organized a group-buy for some Win Ace bumpers. It was way more work than I imagined but it also led to discussions with Win Ace... short story, I'm now the US Distributor.
:)

Here's a blog about my recent trip to Win Ace... I hope some of your enjoy it.

I'm now also officially a vendor on LotusTalk and will be starting a group buy or two. My intension is to have most of the Win Ace parts in-stock but it's going to take a little while to stock up... until then, if anyone wants anything, a group-buy is probably a good way to start! Let me know what you're interested in! --Sherman

·
Registered
456 Posts
Congrats on your new business venture! This is great for the Lotus community here in America. I enjoyed reading your Vin Ace visit.

·
Hickory, NC
942 Posts
How cool is this? Thank you for starting a Lotus based business! I look forward to seeing all the products you'll be offering.
I will start the requests off by asking for a heavy shift knob for the Evora, maybe even scribed on top with the shift gate pattern.
This is a hard item to find right now! Lol
Seriously, good luck with your new venture and I hope you are successful Sherman,
God Bless

·
694 Posts