The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I just joined this forum yesterday after placing an order for an Elise :)
Although I'm a newbie here, I wanted to offer my experience.

See, I pre-ordered my 350Z in Feb. of last year, and waited an agonizing, hell-of-a-7-months to get my car in Sep. So I know what you guys are in for while you wait :D
From reading some of the posts here, it seems many think that the cars will be delivered in the order the orders were received. Well, that wasn't exactly the case for the 350Z. To deliver 7,500+ cars in 4 months time, Nissan built cars in groups of like-equipment, etc. That meant, that even though I was No. 1 on my dealer's list, I actually got my car third. :mad:
Had Nissan explained that to us in the beginning, it would have saved us some heartache.

I don't know how Lotus will be handling their preorder thing, but I'm sure it's gonna be a hell of a ride for us! :D And ANOTHER one for me.

Anyway, I hope you guys will welcome a Z guy here.:p

Peace,

By the way, I'm keeping my Z, too!

·
Registered
3,927 Posts
Welcome, had a order in for a G35C 6m/t before backing out to go with a Elise. The volume is a lot lower for the Liz and it looks like they will be built to order. On the G35S/C they did the same thing as the Z the first month or two factory pre-bulit & the dealer would try to pick the closest thing to a customers order. In the case of my Lotus dealer he's due to get about 6 cars a months. So if I'm #7 or #12 it really doesn't matter we'll get the car about the same time. We'll see how it plays out.

Hey guys first orders should be going in the next few months, then we'll have a good 4 month wait for the first batch to show up... that will be the harder wait.

·
Registered
6,802 Posts
HI Zakira,