The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
606 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll be in Houston on Monday and wondered if anyone in the area would be interested in dinner. Noting fancy, just an informal get-together to talk cars and eat some good food. Any suggestions?

If time permits, I'd kind of like to get a ride in one of the supercharged cars that I know are in the area (if available). :)

Let me know!

- Allen.

·
Registered
2,202 Posts
I could probably make it out to dinner on Monday. Ill probably be a bit tired and my car will probably be a bit dirty as I'm running out at TWS on Sat/Sun. I do have a supercharged car and can give you a ride no problem.

BTW, what part of town are you going to be in?

·
Registered
1,752 Posts
Think we should be able to put something together. Let me know details and I'll try to make it as well.

·
Registered
57 Posts
I'm new to the Houston area and hoping to meet a few other enthusiasts. Best I can do is bring my non-SC Elise, but hopefully that's good enough!

·
Registered
606 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'll be staying around Hobby that evening, but I'd be up for meeting pretty much anyplace. I'm paying Nabors Corporate office a visit in the morning, then will be over by Bush Intercontinental in the afternoon, so since you guys know the area, propose a place to meet, and I'll plug it into the GPS. Probably won't be available to be anywhere before 7:00 or 7:30 if my afternoon goes the way I think it will... Anywho, Barry/Jeff If you want to propose a place, I'm up for anything. Don't worry about ur car being dirty. :) My cell is 717.491.3121. Tim/Jerry, it'd be good to meet you too! The more, the merrier!

- Allen.

·
Registered
1,498 Posts
How long you going to be at Nabors? Gonna be around there at lunch time? I'm 2 blocks from the corp office in Greenspoint. :)

·
Registered
566 Posts