The Lotus Cars Community banner

How good of a driver are you?

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
German Reimport
2,953 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Lately I seem to see a lot of posts where folks ask for more power for their Elise or Exige. Some go to the extend (like someone in one of the threads) to call the 06 Exige a POS just because it is N/A.
That's where I started to ask my self the question how many people on here really think they have exhausted all their limits on a N/A car and need to go SC or turbo charged.
I found myself playing with the idea of adding a super charger.
But then I started thinking about how good of a driver I really am.
I have a N/A 06 Elise. I grew up in Germany and I'm used to driving at high speeds, and I did that often.
I'm also tracking my Elise, and I think I am a decent driver - on the road as well as at my (intermediate) level at the track.
But after all I came to the conclusion that the limits of my Elise with the power it has are way higher than than what I need with my current skills, and it will be a long time before I feel like I exhausted all the limits of my N/A Elise and need to upgrade.
I think the limits of this car are way beyond of what I can handle at the moment.
So I thought I start a little poll to see how people feel about themselves and their driving capabilities.
Ok folks, pants down....:D

·
Registered
1,179 Posts
Just because the limits of the car are above my driving capabilities on the track doesn't mean I don't want more power because I do. The car is crazy fun through the turns but on the 1 or 2 straights on a track I wish I had a little more "go" in it. I hope I can make it again to the track this year if only for the Black Hawk Farms event like last year. Maybe I can get a supercharger before them.... hmmm.

·
Registered
7,115 Posts