The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am in the process of getting a lotus for the first time. I'm not sure if I want to get an Elise and supercharge it or get an Exige. but anyway I now own an NSX that I plan to keep since my wife says she wont ride in a Lotus. I wass wondering how many of you guys have an NSX and as Lotus.
TonyF

·
Registered
180 Posts
I have a 2000 NSX and am awaiting delivery of a 2-Eleven. This is my second NSX, I had a '98 before it. I've been driving them for ten years now, put a combined 70,000 miles on the two, and still enjoy driving the car as much as the day I got it. It's certainly not the fastest but it's the best balanced, best built car I've had the pleasure of driving. I've also got a 430 Spider, which is massively entertaining, but if I could only keep one, it would be the NSX.

·
Registered
41 Posts
NSX'S

Have owned two NSX's, wonderful car. Drove a Elise and sold my NSX two weeks later and bought a Adrent Red Elise. Never regretted it once....
Wife like's the Elise a lot more, even without the comforts of the NSX.
Keep both, and have the best of both worlds..........

·
Registered
27 Posts
I sold my NSX before going overseas, as soon as I get back I'm getting an Elise (and maybe another NSX). I never owned an Elise but test driven one several times and rented one from Enterprise on a couple of occasions. I can't wait to have my very own Elise SC :)

·
Registered
28 Posts
had a 94' NSX.

still havent' gotten a lotus yet.

But I think it will be a good car. Looks more hardcore compared to NSX

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
Of all the cars I've owned, I miss the NSX the most. If and when I quit racing I will get an '02 + in Silverstone. There are many faster cars, but damn, that car was always more than "the sum of it's parts":clap:

·
Registered
410 Posts

·
Registered
719 Posts
Stock for Stock, I would absolutely agree.