The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2,399 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In my dream I finally got my exige(which had canyon red stripes for some reason) and then I totally destroyed my front clam trying to park it:eek:

was so glad when I realized it was just a dream :crazyeyes

anyone else have lotus nightmares? -poke-

·
Registered
7,610 Posts
I had a nightmare I sold my Elise and bought and Audi! Yikes!

·
Registered
773 Posts
I keep dreaming I'm gonna get that 3rd Cylinder Mis-Fire/Cam-Lobe failure thing and have to deal with it! :panic:

Other than that, haven't had a Lotus "nightmare" 1, yet! :up:

Now Skydiving - there is a different story. Although I've been jumping for nearly 15 years now, and have approaching 1,900 jumps, every so often I still get the all too familiar "going in" / "bouncing" one. :eek:

Staying home to detail my Jag, and do a HPDE/CTD in the Lotus this weekend though! :nanner2: Woo-Hoo! Can't wait!! :cool:

·
Registered
2,399 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
when I was in school I would always get those dreams where I missed a test or a class or remembered I had a class that I hadnt gone to all term dreams those sucked(not quite as scary as bouncing tho :p)

I also had dreams when I was working in a restaurant about not being able to get to all the tables I needed too...

fortunatly even after almost 2 years I still havent had one of those dreams at my real job :)

·
Registered
2,250 Posts
I had this dream that it was raining, and I had to put the top on the car!

If that wasn't bad enough, when I got to where I was going (with the top up), I had to get out of the car, trying to not look dorky doing it, because a beautiful woman was watching!

It was a dream, wasn't it?

·
Registered
126 Posts
I had a dream yesterday I was parking real quick to pickup a pizza and bumped the front clam on a high curb and it got a crack...then I realized it wasn't a dream.:wallbang: Couldn't believe I had just did that.