The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm posting this here for many reasons. First off I feel like I have a great group of friends here, I respect all of your criticism, opinions and suggestions. Secondly, being the type of vehicle Lotus is, there is a plethora of successful individuals on this forum, and from you specifically I need some guidance.

I'm 21, and for the last 7 years of my life I've been a website/graphic designer. I absolutely love my work, however it has slowed much in the last few years. Currently I still work freelance, and as Head of Communications for a non-profit organization. I am also Director of Activities for a sports complex the same organization owns. I really enjoy every day I have. The work is simple, pay is fantastic for the responsibilities I have, and I get to skateboard every day (my passion aside from driving), but I feel like I have capped off. All through High School I was on a constant flow to success, as opposed to partying and doing the normal teenage routine I preferred to spend my time brainstorming about new ways to revolutionize the internet, and working towards those aspirations. Now I've settled into the day to day customs, and I don't see much of an advancement from my situation in the future. I drive around all day and all I see is success. Huge skyscrapers, franchises, and a world full of potential. I've always wanted to be responsible for the success of an organization, such as a macro-manager or CEO, but I'm not sure where to start. I know would need an MBA to get accepted in most of those positions, but there is no way I could afford to commit the time I need to unless it was an online course, and from a professional standpoint, the applicant that has a degree from a physical university will most definitely overcome the applicant who's entire degree was earned online.