The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
821 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well It only took a weekend and 1,000 miles to make me a Lotus Owner...

I just purchased this 2005 Magnetic Blue Elise. Its even got the Touring wheels. ;)

So far I'm impressed with this vehicle. I will be doing some of the seat mods I've seen on this forum for the 05 cars...as I do have back issues and the Lumbar support is too high for my comfort...causing me more discomfort than anything else.

I'm now 1 of 2 Elises in my town of 100,000. Which is pretty cool.

A little about me. I used to be a suspension mechanic, but my body wouldn't allow that as a career, so I kept going to school and am now an RN, I currently work for a group of Cardiologists.

One note to all my fellow Lotus Owners. IF THE CAR IS DIRTY, DO NOT PUT A CAR COVER ON IT!!!!!!!!!!! I get to repair the almost continuous scratches over the fenders caused by the P.O. installing and removing a cover on a dirty car....makes me cry a little on the inside seeing it.

pics taken w/ my phone outside of my brother's house (he lives in DFW where I picked the car up.)

Attachments

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,689 Posts
IF THE CAR IS DIRTY, DO NOT PUT A CAR COVER ON IT!!!!!!!!!!! I get to repair the almost continuous scratches over the fenders caused by the P.O. installing and removing a cover on a dirty car
clay bar kit.

·
Registered
1,132 Posts
Welcome :wave:

Is that a Lanari exhaust I see?

·
Registered
821 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yup, Larini exhaust came w/ the car. sounds fantastic. best sounding NA 4cyl I've ever heard.

I'm hoping the weather will improve over the next few days. so I can get down and dirty on cleaning it up. I'll do my typical routine of wash, clay bar, and light polish, wax, sealant. Honestly don't think I'll ever use the Car cover. This is my daily Driver (except today, its icy here and I drove the Z to work.) and I have a garage, so no need for cloth covering the car.