The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Stealthy Blackmobile
355 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all,

anybody using Inokinetic CG/GS Shifter Cables?

how they compare with SSC Cables?

Car is on 2007 S2 Exige S220

·
Registered
669 Posts
I have them, they’re good quality, definitely an upgrade from the stock cables, but I have no experience with the SSC cables. I think the challenge is finding someone that has experience with both. You probably can’t go wrong either way. I installed the cables at the same time that I installed the LETSLA and the ShiftR111, the end result was excellent, but I can’t separate out how much each contributed.

HTH, -Ed

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
77 Posts
I have the InoKinetic cables and it was a big improvement over the OEM cables; My cables were binding pretty bad though. I can't give you a comparison since I don't have any experience with new OEM cables or the other cable set you mentioned. I also replaced the shift assembly with the InoKinetic one and added the LETSLA linkage at the transmission at the same time. My opinion is this combination gives very acceptable shift performance and feel now. Best regards...

·
Registered
669 Posts
I have them, they’re good quality, definitely an upgrade from the stock cables, but I have no experience with the SSC cables. I think the challenge is finding someone that has experience with both. You probably can’t go wrong either way. I installed the cables at the same time that I installed the LETSLA and the ShiftR111, the end result was excellent, but I can’t separate out how much each contributed.

HTH, -Ed

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk