The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
522 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since Scotty's original thread was closed and I can't ask, what is Jay Hass' law firm?

·
Registered
522 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Send a PM to ScottyB, he should have that info.
I did and am just waiting to hear back.
I guess I'm a bit confused as to why the law firm's information shouldn't be made public? I'm sure that those of us who's still owed money or more here on this forum aren't the only ones looking for him.

·
insert clever title here
7,702 Posts
AFAIK, Scotty never posted the contact info for the law firm (not even the law firm's name); he was posting info about where Jay is currently working. I don't see a problem with the law firm's contact information being posted (though if we receive complaints from that firm about such information being posted we'll pull it from the site), but would ask Scotty to limit any post to just THAT information. I'm no lawyer, but I expect the first step in any legal proceeding is to contact the defendant or file suit naming that defendant, I don't think you can assume they're using any one law firm exclusively.

·
insert clever title here
7,702 Posts
Further thought on this...Scotty has pursued Hass with such zeal and conviction, that I'm sure he'd be happy to provide plenty of contact info to anyone who asks, just give him time to reply to the PMs and keep this in the PM realm. If you feel there's a need to post the law firm's name here I think that'd be OK, though really, it'd be better for this website if you could keep us out of it and just use private conversation channels (PM or email) to exchange this information. Thanks!

·
Registered
2,509 Posts