The Lotus Cars Community banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Vendor
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Used gullwing hardtop for a Lotus Elise. Top is in good condition but needs paint because it has many small bubbles. Support struts need to be replaced. This top makes getting in and out of your car much easier than with the factory hardtop. Very rare.
$1,800+Shipping

Email [email protected] or PM me
DSC_0979.JPG
DSC_0981.JPG
DSC_0982.JPG
DSC_0980.JPG
DSC_0983.JPG
DSC_0984.JPG
DSC_0985.JPG

·
Premium Member
520 Posts
Definitely a rare piece. In my 6yr ownership, this might be the first one I’ve actually seen for sale. GLWS!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
719 Posts
could you please post some more pictures of the seal area between the T bar and the roof sections? I'm not a prospective buyer, but i am interested in learning more about the differences in fabrication between various gullwing roofs.

this one appears to have a water-diverting trough, rather than rubber-gasket seals.

also, does it have metal inserts where the roof pins enter the T section to lock down?

·
Registered
564 Posts
is it ardent red?

·
Registered
564 Posts
No discussion of price allowed.

San

Reactions: mattjk

·
Vendor
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
could you please post some more pictures of the seal area between the T bar and the roof sections? I'm not a prospective buyer, but i am interested in learning more about the differences in fabrication between various gullwing roofs.

this one appears to have a water-diverting trough, rather than rubber-gasket seals.

also, does it have metal inserts where the roof pins enter the T section to lock down?
I'll get some more pictures of it

·
Acme Super Moderator ** The Enforcer **
7,598 Posts
No discussion of price is allowed in a for sale thread unless the OP asks for it, which he didn't. Thanks.

San

·
Registered
354 Posts