The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
RegisteredUser of a Lotus
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, so I got the BOE intake installed on 2013 Lotus Evora S IPS and the 2bular header engine protection kit. This caused a major fiasco at the shop since apparently the O2 sensors when removed from the old manifold, are very sensitive so when installed on the new headers caused lean codes galore. 4 o2 sensors later and that problem got resolved but now there were throttle body codes. They replaced the throttle body since it is an inexpensive part and finally tuned the car with the new intake and headers. They are getting about 340 pound feet of torque and 300 horses at the wheel. Has anyone every dynoed (Mustang Dyno) their Evora s and if so what numbers did you get? I am going to pick up the car later today so if there is anything I should look out for or ask the tuner it would be greatly appreciated as I have never done this before! I know the Evora S is supposed to put out 345 horsepower but I assume that is at the crank and not the rear wheel. Thanks in advance! :nerd:

·
Loves to talk
1,059 Posts
I think the HP number you pulled on that day is perhaps disappointing but the bloom in torque looks encouraging and after all, that's what you're going to notice day to day.

·
Registered
166 Posts
What shop did you take it to, and what software are they using to change the tune? Are they writing to the stock T4 ECU or have you replaced it?
Thanks

·
Premium Member
2,656 Posts
So torque and horsepower are just math right?

You gain 40 lb ft of torque but lose horsepower?

So either the thing is not breathing and is losing huge on the high end or the math is worng somehow

·
Registered
278 Posts