The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
9,786 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
One of my laps with instructor Shawn Taylor of the Lotus Driving Academy on the Hethel Test Circuit...

·
Disciple of Chapman
1,620 Posts
oh man that looks soooo cool.
I aleays feel nervous and like a total noob with a instructor in the car. I really need to get some more sport driving classes under my belt. I respect nothing more than a good driver. Nothing is worse than having a performance car and not knowing how to use it.

please disreguard rant below:eek:
I still have know idea why people love doing burnouts. Is there a skill to this? another one is the stop light to stoplight drag race. Just seems like a waste of potential.
Now the guys is the WRC are ultra skilled, but K-razy. Lets go fly down a B road that has not been maintained since WWII at over 100mph. I don't know who is braver, the driver or the copilot:panic:

·
Registered
9,786 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Nice track. Academy car?
Yes... below is a photo of Mike Bryant, myself, Greg Linderer, and Martin Donnelly (ex Lotus F1 driver and Academy instructor) in front of one of the Lotus Driving Academy Evoras.

As a prize for winning our classes in last year's Lotus Cup USA, the three of us were invited on a tour of the Lotus factory and Classic Team Lotus facilities, as well as two days of instruction at the Lotus Driving Academy.

Attachments

·
Registered
6,911 Posts
So much history on that track. I have its outline embroidered to the teardrops on the Elise' doors.

Maybe the last place on Earth I'd want to have an off.

·
Registered
1,229 Posts

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Awesome, they were not keen on letting me mount my GoPro when I was there.

·
Registered
9,786 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Awesome, they were not keen on letting me mount my GoPro when I was there.