The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings,

I am very interested in purchasing a Lotus Elise. I actually found out about these cars when I was visiting Boulder, CO back in January. I saw a Tesla parked in a lot near some restaurant and someone mentioned to me that it's similar to an Elise (which I guess isn't technically true, according to this article: Mythbusters Part 2: The Tesla Roadster is not a Converted Lotus Elise | Blog | Tesla Motors)

But at any rate, I started looking up the Lotus Elise and I was enamored! I really want this car! I joined this forum today after doing some lurking for a while, but I will probably continue to lurk. I figured I would do some research on here before buying anything...

About me....I'm a recent engineering grad (AE) from Parks College at SLU, and I work for a small aircraft manufacturing company near St. Louis. We make all sorts of parts for military aircraft, commercial aircraft, etc. I work in the Quality dept. for the most part but sometimes I help out with shipping and other random stuff.

I think the only thing preventing me from getting an Elise right now is the space. I currently live in a crappy apartment near the downtown area, and I only get ONE parking spot. Gaaah! Drives me nuts. :( But I might be getting a house soon, so we'll see! I currently drive a not-so-exciting-yet-very-practical 2008 Subaru Forester XT. It has 250HP which is pretty sweet for merging on the highway and just zooming around in general. I like to joke that it would be fun to drag race it. ;) hahaha.

So anyway, I look forward to reading more posts on this forum! ;)

·
Premium Member
404 Posts
Can you park it in a storage unit or friends house? If not than wait until you get a house or condo or better safer place for one.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3