The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So this is my first time posting, I wish I had found this site sooner. I am sure I would have learned a ton! So here is the deal, I am a Porsche guy, have had a couple over the years and loved them all. Last year I bought an Elise, it is amazing!! However now I have to sell. Having used rennlist as a Porsche resource for years, I thought you guys might be able to help me out. What do you think on pricing and also I have a different exhaust, well I think it is, it is the way it came, and thought someone might be able to identify. It is an 2005 with 11k miles, Black over Red with the Touring Package. I want another 911 and the only deal I could strike with the wife was to sell the Lotus, buy a boat, and pick up a 911 as a daily driver, the Elise doesn't work for my daily driving needs. Clients don't like to load in over the threshold...always something. Here is the pic of the exhaust. Seems to be the only shot I could get of it, it fires down instead of back like the stock I have seen, plus it has a throatier sound that others I have heard. Any suggestions would be helpful! Thanks - Craig

Attachments

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Cool, I knew someone would spot it. after a quick search looks like it is a pretty favorable set up. Any thoughts on that?

·
Registered
519 Posts
Cool, I knew someone would spot it. after a quick search looks like it is a pretty favorable set up. Any thoughts on that?
Favorable? If your thinking the stage two exhaust will have a positive effect on your selling price, I wouldnt think that way.

Usually modified cars sell for less than stock ones, and even if the buyer wants the stage two exahust and is willing to pay extra for it, I doubt it would much much more than a couple hundred bucks in your pocket...

Many people go to Stage 2, but there aquite a few that complain about its droaning on long road trips at highway speed.

·