The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
"Ride as if no one can see you because, more often than not, they don't."

I have heard this countless times before and have been loosely been toying with the idea of getting a sport bike and was just curious to read other's thoughts on the topic. I grew up riding all sorts of dirt bikes but having to share the roads with other vehicles will be a whole new experience.

Also, what are your insurance rates like?

Thanks in advance,

Noble

·
Registered
744 Posts
I stopped riding a few years ago due to the morons around me. Out of town would be OK for a ride in the country side but in town in San Antonio? Forget it.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I'd be happy to share my experiences...besides...motorcycles are a lifestyle for me!

I've been riding for 18 years now...can't get enough of it.

That being said, Lotus introduced me to something too good to pass up. Still...not ready to cross over completely from bikes to cars yet but I think it's a natural progression for some.

Until you've dragged your knee on the track...you just don't know what your missing (well...that's just one thing...there are many).

Cheers.:D

·
Registered
321 Posts
See my signature for bikes owned. Insurance through Harley Davidson (Progressive underwriting) is $1150 for full coverage on both bikes, $1000 deductible.

Clean driving record, 30, married, Houston, TX.

·
Registered
65 Posts
One of the main reasons I stopped riding was sh#$ty construction roads
with pot holes mimicking the grand canyon, thanks TXDOT.

·
Registered
410 Posts
My motto on the bike is more like: "Ride as if everyone is trying to kill you."