The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 303 Posts

·
Registered
1,495 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I just got back from an hour of tooling around in my Elise after installing my Multivex mirrors (arrived today).

The installation could not be easier. Just peel the backing off the adhesive strips and stick'em on! They are labeled so you can't screw up by putting them on backwards / upside down.

Driving in some traffic helped me to "test them out." They are definitely different than your typical convex mirror. The curvature is progressive. I did not have any trouble adjusting, though. (Bear in mind, as a dentist, I work using a mirror all day, every day.)

What I like about them is the confidence they inspire. With the stock mirrors, I was a "hinge-head." I couldn't help turning my head to look over my shoulders when changing lanes. I just didn't trust what I was seeing in the stock mirrors. With the Multivex mirrors, I know there is nobody there when I change lanes.

They are front-surface mirrors, so there's no ghosting. The image is crystal-clear.

The instructions advise you NOT to stare at the mirror, but rather just glance. This is especially true on the driver's side mirror. If you do, you'll get confusing double-vision. The progressive convexity does strange things when you stare into it. And, of course, you're better off focusing on the road ahead! :)

This is a neat and inexpensive mod that has a great return on investment. It definitely enhances the driving experience. And, they don't weigh much! :nanner:

That's it! I'm very happy I got these mirrors.

Mike

edit to add this contact info-(randyc)
Once again, our site is www.safetymirrorsonline.com (per the suggestion below) and be sure that your loyalty and business is greatly appreciated. If anyone has any questions or needs help of any kind, please feel free to e-mail me at anytime at [email protected] in case I am on the road again soon.

·
Registered
340 Posts