The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, i got my new 888's on and they are awesome, now i am trying to figure out why my car feels like it is swaying (swimming). I am not sure if maybe the previous owner monkeyed around with the suspension.

I have no experience with suspension adjusments, so im coming on here for some advice on how to get my car 'tight'. (btw, my car has track pack). I was reading the manual, and it gives the factory settings for camber, toe in, and ride height, but i have no idea about this stuff, i have no experience. I was searching on here, but i really got no where.

Where do i start?

·
He's on fire!
3,287 Posts
first go to a race shop and get your car corner weighted and aligned properly.

My car is, but even still on stock suspension with 8 front and 7 rear I've got a fair amount of wheel gap toward the inside of the curve.

TADTS

·
Registered
5,160 Posts
If you have the track pack, then your shocks are adjustable. You should search for track pack settings and adjust your shocks to the recommend street setting. They can be set by hand in your garage. That is the first place to start.

Alignment is worth doing. Corner weighting is less important for a road car.

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
If you have the track pack, then your shocks are adjustable. You should search for track pack settings and adjust your shocks to the recommend street setting. They can be set by hand in your garage. That is the first place to start.

Alignment is worth doing. Corner weighting is less important for a road car.
Ok thanks. When i bought the car, i was told that there were 2 brand new oem shocks(track pack kind) installed in the front. Maybe the adjustments arent right.