The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

i'm looking to buy for a 2006 Elise with VF Stage 2, 30000km.

I'm a newbie to Lotus, so i'd like your advice to what i should know or look at when i'll buy this car?

All your advices would be appreciated...

Regards

·
Registered
173 Posts

·
Premium Member
203 Posts
RC has some really good suggestions, def get the inspection and ECU dump. Drive it and take notes of anything that you think is abnormal then post here and we'll let you know if it's normal or what's going on.

Good luck, owning a lotus is a really great experience. Remember there are hundreds of Elises out there, don't get emotionally attached to 1 car.

- Chris

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
3Xtothe0[]
489 Posts
Remember there are hundreds of Elises out there, don't get emotionally attached to 1 car.

- Chris
True, but since there is only a finite number of cars available and a small production number compared to other makes that are similar. The competition from demand has created an incline to higher prices and the better cars are getting gobbled up fast. You have to be able to strike quick at purchasing the one you want and the sellers are not as inclined to cater to you, as they have in the past. (unless he lives outside USA) Just an observation.....;)

·
Premium Member
5,176 Posts