The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok well first off my name is Alex Gonzales, im new to the lotus forums.

a while back i inherited this car from a friend of mine, well it is an old lotus and i believe it might be worth something. i have had people come over too look at other cars or things i have sold and they are all over the lotus. I have a mutual friend who has been trying to snag it from me for about two years.well i finally took sometime and took some pictures.

the car is is decent shape, from what i can tell is the body is all fiberglass, the interior is all there, i have the grille and some of the glass in the trunk. its has race style seat belts. the motor is really clean and all complete, it has two side draft style carbs.

im looking for some honest answers, if i came up on a gold mine great! if its a decent car worth a small amount of money that's fine too.

i do not have any papers on the car, although the key is in the ignition.

anyone who could take the time and explain to me what i have here that would be greatly appreciated.

the chassis # 1120

the engine # 7627

if you want to email me direct: [email protected]

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm located in southern California, palm springs area.

thank you for the info! so what is something like this worth in its current condition and in restored condition?

·
Registered
1,267 Posts
You do have a goldmine. Please bring it back to this condition and share with us.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
DAMN - You're gonna have SOOOO Much Fun restoring that -

Good Luck -

Take your time and do a proper job of it ;)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
on the link i provided, i scrolled down to my chassis # but it does not match the engine # that is on the car.