The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings folks. Ive always dreamed of having an Esprit and I was finally able to make this happen I have some questions for you knowledgeable people out there if you can help me.

1. My Esprit is a 98 V8 with the original battery. Obviously it needs replaced. No part stores seem to have any Lotus parts. What kind of battery does this vehicle take and where do you advise I get it from?

2. How can I find out what the production number is on the Esprit ?

Thank you in advance for any help I can get!

Tim

·
Registered
458 Posts
2) For a small fee, Lotus can put together a certificate of Vehicle Provenance for you. The letter details when the car left the factory, engine build date, which dealer the car went to, color code, etc., etc.

Oh! Congratulations by the way and welcome to the group. :clap:
You're going to be asked to post pics. :)

·
Registered
2,026 Posts
For parts DB Engineering, JAE, RD Enterprises, Sports Car world will be your friends. Get a CERTIFICATE OF PROVENANCE from Lotus. Good advise comes from a few people on this forum. If possible get hooked up with Lotus Ltd and/or Golden Gate Lotus. Lots of Esprit people in those clubs. If you are within a day's drive attend LOG 34 and meet other owners. Good luck.

·
Cal H
982 Posts
Greetings folks. Ive always dreamed of having an Esprit and I was finally able to make this happen I have some questions for you knowledgeable people out there if you can help me.

1. My Esprit is a 98 V8 with the original battery. Obviously it needs replaced. No part stores seem to have any Lotus parts. What kind of battery does this vehicle take and where do you advise I get it from?

2. How can I find out what the production number is on the Esprit ?

Thank you in advance for any help I can get!

Tim
What is your location and where did you acquire the car. As in is it a car known to us?

·
Registered
3,570 Posts