1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
857 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
945 Posts
I've seen other Top Speed P-1 parts before. They've all seemed reasonable, but there's a caveat.

Top Speed P-1 is, to the very best of my knowledge, a China ODM-based brand. The way this kind of business works is that an Original Design Manufacturer has factories making parts overseas (usually China or Taiwan). Lots of other brands then contract the manufacturer, choose a materials/assembly trim and the manufacturer makes the product. Other brands using this model (like Top Speed) include Invidia, OBX, GodSpeed, etc.

I have no experience with this particular exhaust, but these products are often actually pretty good quality at a good price.

The issue is that the designs and engineering are often knocked off, so while you're getting yourself a good product at a good price whoever put work into designing the original product isn't getting their cut.

I suspect if you look around you'll find an exhaust which is of identical design but manufactured by a fabricator or a name brand. For example, the "Top Speed Pro-1" exhaust for the 350Z is a direct HKS replica, and the Top Speed Pro-1 Miata exhaust is a direct GReddy TI-c replica.

·
Premium Member
1,404 Posts
And the Track Spec straight pipe looks like Placks

·
Registered
169 Posts
Came across these on Ebay (I know). Apparently company is based in Texas. Full priced exhausts are spendy on their website but are fairly cheap on Ebay. Anyone have any experience with this company? Never heard of them before.

Exhausts

Lotus Evora 10 13 Track Spec Straight Pipe Rear Section Exhaust System | eBay

Lotus Evora 10 13 Street Spec Resonator Rear Section Exhaust System | eBay

Seems most of their business is "import" focused which explains the burnt titanium overload.
From the video, I really like the sound of the resonated pipe! It sounds aggressive but not obnoxiously loud. It has the right balance for me personally :)

·
Registered