The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Thanks for your elaborate synopsis on your thoughts on the new site. For me, and a lot of us, it's way better than the previous model, especially on mobile. As a developer myself, end users seem to be the biggest babies when it comes to change. In the end they adapt, learn to navigate, and become very comfortable in the new flavor of what you were used to in the past. Keep in mind that there are people who worked very hard and are very proud of what they presented. Pretend like you just joined the forum. It's actually quite nice.

(is that better, mods? Less rude? Better attitude?)

·
Super Moderator
6,546 Posts
Thanks for your elaborate synopsis on your thoughts on the new site. For me, and a lot of us, it's way better than the previous model, especially on mobile. As a developer myself, end users seem to be the biggest babies when it comes to change. In the end they adapt, learn to navigate, and become very comfortable in the new flavor of what you were used to in the past. Keep in mind that there are people who worked very hard and are very proud of what they presented. Pretend like you just joined the forum. It's actually quite nice.

(is that better, mods? Less rude? Better attitude?)
As someone who has been in the IT industry for 30+ years, I think you're being very presumptuous in assuming "a lot of us" think it's way better. If you had access to the area behind the curtains, you'd realize how wrong you are.

If calling the forum members "the biggest babies" is your attempt at being less rude and having a better attitude, you've failed.

San

·
Registered
44 Posts
As someone who has been in the IT industry for 30+ years, I think you're being very presumptuous in assuming "a lot of us" think it's way better. If you had access to the area behind the curtains, you'd realize how wrong you are.