The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi I'm new here. I am a college student who is in a local mechanic school right now. I am passionate about Lotus and the cars they make and want to own one in a few years (and possibly restore one).

I live in Farmington Hills, MI and I saw an orange Elise in Novi tonight at Olive Garden (I'm not sure if you're on the forum) and it had an Auto Europe plate frame on it.

So I just wanted to introduce myself.

Bill I

·
Registered
1,307 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I used to live in Farmington Hills, but have migrated to the promised land. It was probably Kestrel that you saw.

·
Not the admin anymore
11,953 Posts
Hi Bill...........Welcome!!! :wave:

It was probably Kestrel that you saw.
Especially since you said it was at Olive Garden. -poke-

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,689 Posts
Nope...wasn't me.....could've been karajabola or there's another CO guy in Novi.

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,689 Posts
But I'll sell you my Europa for cheap. Check out the link in my sig.

·
Registered
364 Posts
That was me. Date night with the wife.

There seems to be a small hub of Elise owners in the Livonia, Farmington Hills area. Saw a gray one in the strip mall off of Grand River where the Ace Hardware is today also.

Welcome to the forums, glad to see there's another one that's got the bug. Set a goal and stick to it, I know the feeling, being in a position to get one took my wife and I several years.

Of course its totally worth the struggle in the end. :shift:

·
Premium Member
3,041 Posts
Get to know the guys at Auto Europe. Real Lotus guys and maybe you can work there some day. Learn from Charles. He is one of the best if not the best Lotus mechanic I have met.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·