The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone.

My name is Kevin, and I'm new to Elisetalk. I figured I would just post up a quick thread to say hi to everyone, and that I look forward to many months of fun and some good reading here on the boards. I am flying down south to pick up a 2005 Elise tomorrow. Chrome Orange, LSS, Touring, Hardtop, 11k miles etc. I really can't wait to join in on the fun. I've always been a Subaru guy - my last car was a 360whp STi, so the Lotus is going to be a completely different monster - I think I'm going to like it alot. It's actually going to be my first naturally-aspirated car. former cars have been an Evo and an SRT-4 (typical boy racer cars) I'll only be 20 years old next month, and I don't seem to quite fit the profile compared to most of the other people I see posting about their cars, but I think I'll fit right in. I go to college while working full time as a custom home theatre and home automation/audio installer/technician. Gladly I can fit in the car (5'11" 175lbs), so that'll be no problem. I visited my local Lotus dealership and really, really enjoyed the seating position and interior layout, and I absolutely fell in love with the car. So I had to have one.

I've been reading alot of threads including the uberpost, and I've learned alot the past few weeks.

I look forward to being a part of this forum. I rather like that its so much more refined then - say - Nasioc or Evolutionm.

-Kevin :nanner2:

·
Registered
9,273 Posts
Welcome. You've started in a good place to learn some of the "finer details" of the car (uberpost). Enjoy your car and have a safe trip.

·
Registered
1,132 Posts
Kevin you're a model newbie!

Welcome :wave:

·
Banned
7,592 Posts
Welcome to the board, and to the COM (Chrome Orange Mafia).
You officially got the best color. Did you hear, they retired it (like Babe Ruth's number)