The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, my name is grayson, this is my first post.

I'm 16 years old, and actually a male model in miami. My dream is to own a lotus elise or exige S, by the time im 18. I am not some spoiled rich kid, this car would be purchased by me, and me only. I currently have about 10k in the bank, with 3k on the way. By the time im 18 i have potential to net about 50k+ a year,with no expenses, living with the parents of course....so i have a few questions..

I was looking in to a VERY lightly used vehicle.

-Could this car be used as almost an every day driver?
-Do you guys think i have the means to purchase such a car?
-Should i go for buying it completly, or work on some type of payment and possibly get it while im still in high school? (man would that be a blast! haha)

im totally new to the lotus world, although i have loved them since age 13.

hopefully ill get some good input!!
thanks alot guys!:)

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Are you being serious.?
i found this board yesterday, just looking for some advice.
i am totally serious with my intentions.
that is sortof wierd.

·
Banned
1,012 Posts
-Could this car be used as almost an every day driver?

Hell yes it can. Just as long as you don't plan on having more than one girlfriend : )

-Do you guys think i have the means to purchase such a car?

With 10k already, work a lil harder, kiss some serious parental ass, and just maybe.

-Should i go for buying it completly, or work on some type of payment and possibly get it while im still in high school? (man would that be a blast! haha)

I say pay AS MUCH as possible so you can get liability as soon as possible. Full coverage will own your bank account. Remember to drive decently when you have liability....

Being only 17, I can totally relate to you. I wish you the best of luck!

·
Registered
398 Posts
Time to whip out the voice of reason....

Voice of reason: