The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Evora 400
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, lifelong car enthusiast and I have been drooling over an Elise or Esprit for the last 15-20 years. I've owned German cars and a track ready NA Miata. Now I'm seeing if now is the time to make a jump into a Lotus, but get an Evora 400.

·
Administrator
6,960 Posts
Welcome to LT!

·
Registered
97 Posts
Welcome! I'm in Philly often.

·
Wingless Wonder
1988 Esprit Turbo
6,369 Posts
WELCOME.

I read your Evora questions in your other Topic.

I suggest signing up at LotusPALS, the local Lotus club. There are plenty of local owners there who could suggest local service shops. Perhaps even let you drive a 'sorted' Evora so that you can make your own comparisons.

·
Registered
2017 Evora 400
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the tip. Seeing a sorted Evora will definitely help me tell what is a normal quirk and what is an actual issue. I was reading around the forums and it sounds like Ziegler Exotic Cars / Possum Hollow Motorsports is a good local shop to me. If only there was a good shop near where this car is located.

·
Wingless Wonder
1988 Esprit Turbo
6,369 Posts
If only there was a good shop near where this car is located.
"Nearby Shop" for a Lotus owner is a relative term. o_O :p I know that Ziegler is a popular place.

Esprit and M100 owners from all over the east coast bring their cars to RS Motorsports in Closter, NJ, just as an example. :love: And RS is a factory-authorized shop.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Thanks for the tip. Seeing a sorted Evora will definitely help me tell what is a normal quirk and what is an actual issue. I was reading around the forums and it sounds like Ziegler Exotic Cars / Possum Hollow Motorsports is a good local shop to me. If only there was a good shop near where this car is located.
I'm in Philly as well.