The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
593 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have a brand new Vision Function Inter-cooled SC (stage 2). I also had a S111 ACT 240 clutch, a Findanza Flywheel, GPAN3, Radium twin Catch Cans and sport motor-mount inserts installed. The new ECU is a variant of the Charlie X Gotham Tune.

T.J. and company over at Gator Motorsport did the install, had no problems. :clap: The car started up first turn and runs great. My first drive with it felt like I was in a new car. My shifting is so smooth now and the power is simply amazing. I'm still learning to handle the car better with this extra HP and it will take a little getting used to but I'm so happy to be SC'd now. Wonderful build, great kit and I'm very satisfied. My car sounds like a jet engine sorta.
:shift:

·
Registered
583 Posts
Looks pretty sweet I did a similar install this year. Definetly changed for the better. I am very impressed with the act clutch. Its very smooth and driveable.

·
Gamera The Atomic Turtle
3,349 Posts
the m62 blower definitely has that cool whine to it.

·
Registered
1,628 Posts
Looks awesome John. TJ does some fantastic work as always.

Now that there is 3 of them (4 if we go to Gingerman) running around, you will have to do some track days with us so we can all sound like jet fighters!

Congrats on having a "new" car and be careful on corner exits, that thing spins up quick!

Darrin

·
Registered
583 Posts
Why this kit over boe?
I dont know specifically why this guy went with the kit he did but there are advantages to both. Depending on your power needs/budget that can determine which kit. I like the mp62 kits for lower power because of that intoxicating whine :)

·
Registered
593 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I got a warranty of 3 years on the SC parts and I trust Gator Motorsport and their work. I didn't want over the top HP, 265-280 at the wheel is just perfect for me. The MP62 is solid and has been around.