The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sup guys, I have been a BMW driver for years - I have had em all - e30s, e36m3's and all in between. I love them to death, but I have been reading a little more lately on the Lotus's cars and what they have to offer.

I have daily e46 wagon and an little e30 track toy, but the track toy doesn't seem to be getting it done. So I have started looking elsewhere and Lotus is what I found. For the price, these cars are freaking hard to BEAT!!! Anyway, I have never driven one nor actually seen one in person, but I have been ready a ton about them this past week.

I'm just introducing myself and seeing what you guys think about this car in comparison to other cars in it's class. Personal experience would be great!!! Let me know. I wanna pick one up very soon.

·
Registered
6,654 Posts
Sup guys, I have been a BMW driver for years - I have had em all - e30s, e36m3's and all in between. I love them to death, but I have been reading a little more lately on the Lotus's cars and what they have to offer.

I have daily e46 wagon and an little e30 track toy, but the track toy doesn't seem to be getting it done. So I have started looking elsewhere and Lotus is what I found. For the price, these cars are freaking hard to BEAT!!! Anyway, I have never driven one nor actually seen one in person, but I have been ready a ton about them this past week.

I'm just introducing myself and seeing what you guys think about this car in comparison to other cars in it's class. Personal experience would be great!!! Let me know. I wanna pick one up very soon.

Not quite sure what I would consider to be 'in its class.'

There really is nothing quite like it. That can be good or bad, depending on what you want in a car and your point of view.

You're going to get a lot of 'go test drive one.' There really is nothing anyone can say here that will truly give you an understanding of what it's like to drive one.