The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

Newbie here... I've been considering getting the Exige S240 for quite sometime; however, I don't really track - probably most, once or twice top a year. I have a SUV, but do want to use the Exige as daily driver, except winter.
All I know is that the Extige is really built for track, how is it REALLY as a daily driver? I almost never see one on the street and I live in the Tri-state area. Is it really not meant for daily driving? I shouldn't get it if I don't track? :shrug: I don't want to be a poser, lol...
TIA

·
Registered
385 Posts
How old are you? How tall are you? I wouldn't recommend the car for a daily driver... Getting in and out of the thing are a pain, and you can't carry around anything, except a passenger. very opposite of the truck.

Hsin

Hello,

Newbie here... I've been considering getting the Exige S240 for quite sometime; however, I don't really track - probably most, once or twice top a year. I have a SUV, but do want to use the Exige as daily driver, except winter.
All I know is that the Extige is really built for track, how is it REALLY as a daily driver? I almost never see one on the street and I live in the Tri-state area. Is it really not meant for daily driving? I shouldn't get it if I don't track? :shrug: I don't want to be a poser, lol...
TIA

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,689 Posts

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,689 Posts

·
Mulholland>SCC
2,532 Posts
There are many many threads of this. I use my Exige as a daily driver. 14,000 miles in 11 months. I also have an F150 when I need the extra room for passengers or cargo. But, the Lotus as a daily driver is not for everyone which you will learn in the other threads.

·
Registered
1,478 Posts