The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys and gals! Im new to this fourm and plan on getting a 08 exige 240 in the next month or so. my question is, is it possible to make the 240hp bump up to a 340-350hp? i want something thats quick off the line (as it already is) but i want mid range power, if i were to race a corvette z06 or mustang or any car in general, i would want to leave it in the dust!:nanner:

Now please dont write "theres multiple pages about this topic" i just want an answer, just curious if its possible

I plan on using it as an everyday car, also... I know its not a turbo but can it become a turbo? half the reason is its powerful and other half... the blow off vaulve... :Drotfl

thanks so much guys! excited to hear from you!

·
Registered
312 Posts
300hp is relatively easy with the S, check out the koldfire stuff. Turbo's are available too. I do not have a clue who has done it but I have heard of compound charged (super and turbo chargers) Lotus'. I would suggest that you get the car and go from there. My '06 astounds me, I just got it but I do not know if I will ever change anything about it. It is pretty much perfect and already has the performance spec's of a ZO6

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
300hp is relatively easy with the S, check out the koldfire stuff. Turbo's are available too. I do not have a clue who has done it but I have heard of compound charged (super and turbo chargers) Lotus'. I would suggest that you get the car and go from there. My '06 astounds me, I just got it but I do not know if I will ever change anything about it. It is pretty much perfect and already has the performance spec's of a ZO6
whats the difference between the s and normal? and i want to keep either turbo or sc, i dont want both, thats way too many things prone to go wrong, so i cant get 350hp?

·
Registered
553 Posts