The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Which to pick for my first time at NJMP - Lightning or Thunderbolt? :shift:

(Doing both on different days will double my insurance, so sticking with one for both days)

·
Registered
1,114 Posts
I have raced both. Lightning is not only more fun, but is faster, and maybe even more technical. For me it is Lightning hands down.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have raced both. Lightning is not only more fun, but is faster, and maybe even more technical. For me it is Lightning hands down.
Thanks Kyle. I'm at Lightning on Sunday, couldn't get both days for my run group.

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
I haven't run thunderbolt yet, just lightning. You really think lightning is more challenging and technical? I'm a newbie, but it just looks straighter. Well, I guess that makes faster turns.

·
Registered
1,114 Posts
OK, here is my turn by turn impression of both as well as the overall impression. Keepin mind I raced both courses in my Lotus Type 61mX Formula Ford, and the event are from 8/08 and 9/08, and therefore subject to fading memory and glorification.

I first drove Thunderbolt when SVRA drove there. It is not that I did not like the track but the fun factor was lower than Lightning and there ae some annoying aspects.