The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering something:

Has anyone ever been hooked up with employment through one of these forums?

I am a 33 year old criminal defense attorney in Maryland, but I can't stand it. I totally want to get out of Baltimore and get out of the criminal defense business. I want to move west to someplace like Utah, Nevada, Colorado, California, Arizona, etc. I see that a lot of you guys live out there. As an attorney, I can't just up and leave town because I am not licensed to practice law in other States (Just MD & DC).

I am wondering if anyone is in a position to hire a smart car enthusiast? I have contemplated getting a job in the finance department at a car dealership because I am pretty good with stuff like that. I figure that with job experience in auto finance, it would be very easy to relocate. But I don't want to give up my law career to just work for XYZ Buick in Maryland.

Anyone have any ideas of contacts?

FYI -- My fiance is a nurse and she can get a job anywhere! She also wants to move west (her family is in Arizona). I just can't move until I have assured income of some sort.

Thanks for any suggestions. I'll be heading out west again in mid-February ... for a visit. I'll bring resumes with me!

·
insert clever title here
7,702 Posts
Doesn't hurt to try! You never know who's lurking on these boards.

Sorry though, I'm moving this thread to 'Other'.

·
Registered
16 Posts
move