The Lotus Cars Community banner

How Often Does A New Elise Have To Be Taken Back To The Dealership For Warranty Work?

• About once a month

Votes: 3 5.3%
  • About once every six months

Votes: 11 19.3%
  • About once a year

Votes: 11 19.3%
  • Rarely, its a Toyota engine

Votes: 32 56.1%
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 29 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,
My name is Steve and I am new to Lotus cars, and new to this forum. I have been reading alot, but finally decided to register and get online. I thought I would ask this question in the form of a poll, hope its okay with the Moderators.

My question is how often would you expect a new Lotus Elise to have to be taken back to a dealership for warranty work? Whether its a 2009 or a 2008, it would still be a new one.

I look forward to reading the results.

Steve

·
Registered
2,723 Posts
You are not going to get very conclusive results with this poll in my opinion. "Warranty work" could mean tightening a screw a couple of turns to adjust the rear edge of the window or replacing a seat belt cover that fell off. The engines do rarely have problems since they are Toyota but a lot of the little interior/body bits will need tending here and there under warranty.......

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok Delise, thanks for the comment. I guess I should be a little more clear as to what I was actually getting at.

I meant how many times would you expect to have to take a new Elise back to the dealership for warranty work where its a situation that the car is just not running right. Or perhaps a warning/engine light is on, or the car sputters, etc. Something that would make you feel like you needed to get back there somewhat soon.

Hope I've made myself a little more clear.

Steve

·
Premium Member
29,081 Posts