The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
495 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
List from most to least annoying.

1. Very bad clicking noise from the engine when accelerating between 4 and 5.5K. Started after having a Sector 111 supercharger installed. Sounds exactly like a spark knock, but apparently isn't.

2. Drivers side door rattles horribly with every significant bump, and closing the door sounds like slamming the door of a Model T. Dealer says :tadts:

3. Left rear suspension has a squeak that is incessant, mostly noticeable when going slow on a rough surface.

4. When the air recirculate button is on, there is a terrible low frequency rattle below the dash just in front of the center air vents. Every tiny bump resonates through this conduit.

5. Behind the headlight controls is a rattle that only happens when the cars is cold. Another fun part of driving in the Winter.

I try so hard to be a good Lotus owner and ignore these sounds, but I'm an audio engineer by trade, and I live between mild annoyance and suicide :D

All kidding aside, it takes away from the driving experience for me. Standing offer to anyone: $1000 to get rid of 1,2, and 3.

I'm serious.

List yours.

·
Registered
361 Posts
1) Rear driver side shock squeaks...sometimes
2) Dash squeaks when its been sitting in the sun
3) wind screen creeks sometimes
4) sometimes coming out of first i get a pop like sound
5) when in reverse/first I get a lot of clutch chatter

·
Registered
9,786 Posts
1) Dash squeaks when its been sitting in the sun
2) Windows rattle (in down position) when driving over rough surfaces (even after adjusting the tracks)
3) Seat squeaks when going up steep hills (only in the rear-most position, which is of course the one I use)

That's it really. Everything else sounds great...

·
Registered
4,743 Posts