The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 1519 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,816 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well, I searched LT to see if anyone started a dedicated thread to post their TRACK videos.
I didn't find one, so I'm hoping this turns into a ONE STOP THREAD similar to the "post a picture of your Lotus next to regular cars" thread. So, if you have track footage please start sharing. As an intermediate driver, I'm always looking for video footage to help improve my skills.
Who's going to start the show?

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
Premium Member
2,816 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
O.K. That's a good start. Thank you, sir.
Now it's time for you track rats to start posting your videos. DON'T BE LAZY, you know you have them and this thread is where they belong:)

·
Registered
1,513 Posts
Here's a video I took a couple weeks ago at Watkins Glen, it's only a couple of warm up/shake down laps after the rebuild I did this year, unfortunately I didn't roll the camera during the session that i was giving her some stick..:wallbang:

[/QUOTE]

·
Premium Member
2,816 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
ttime4four, I just watched one of your track videos. I'm not sure I've ever seen that rear facing view into the cockpit before. Where is that mounted? To the passenger side headlight housing? Looks like a tight fit for the two of you. Lol. The passenger is holding the door with his LEFT arm. Funny.

·
Premium Member
2,816 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Mikelr, I'm not able to view. I'm using my AutoGuide app on my antiquated iPhone 3Gs.

·
Registered
230 Posts
I'm not sure I've ever seen that rear facing view into the cockpit before. Where is that mounted? To the passenger side headlight housing? Looks like a tight fit for the two of you. Lol. The passenger is holding the door with his LEFT arm. Funny.
It's mounted on the fender just rearward of the headlight. Definitely a tight fit in the cockpit for two full sized adults.

·
Premium Member
2,816 Posts