The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2006 Exige
2,244 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So any idea where else to get these other than lotusgarage?

If I believe I have a bad o2, should I just buy 2 and have them both replaced?

someone suggested that the downstream o2 is only for the cat and isn't really important compared to the other one.

is there a DIY on this repair? i've never done it before nor do i know where to look and what i'll need.

·
Registered
120 Posts
I've been looking at these, too- (since I started getting an occasional P0133 code...)

It looks like a good replacement O2 sensor that would plug right in would be this:

Denso 234-5107
It's $165 from carpartswarehous.com, and $74.83 from myautopartswholesale.com

Is anyone using the Denso part, and is it as good as / better than the OEM Bosch? (The Bosch looks like it may be identical to the one used on the VW GTI.)

For the moment, I've swapped the my pre-cat O2 sensor with the post-cat one- If the code comes back I plan on ordering the Denso part...

·
Registered
163 Posts
Guys, I can supply the O2 sensors in good price.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks

Sent from my GT-I9300 using AutoGuide.Com Free App

·
Registered
2,771 Posts
There are multiple narrowband O2 sensor technologies, and our ECU is programmed for the technology the stock O2 sensor uses (for example, response times can vary for the same conditions between different types of O2 sensors). If you pick a different one, you need to make sure that the technology is the same, otherwise you may get poor running or and check engine light.

I would also love to have a list of compatible alternative cheaper O2 sensors. I wouldn't mind universal sensors that you have to splice in the old connector (I'm good at that).

Does anyone have a list?

·
Registered
120 Posts
I installed the new O2 sensors I bought here (thanks, Dori-Dori!) and haven't had a CEL since- it seems my pre-cat sensor was the problem.

·
Registered