The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, everyone. I am new to the Lotus scene and just beginning some due diligence in regards to getting a new Evora.

I have come across what appears to be a pretty good deal on a new 2012 S that I'm considering. Are there any meaningful differences that you're aware of between the 2012 S and the 2013 S (manual)? If not, then I'm strongly inclined to pursue this opportunity.

I'd appreciate your thoughts....

·
Illegal Alien
5,258 Posts
2012 to 2013 differences are insignificant, if any. Early 2012’s (I have 1st delivered to customer in USA) have the 100 some changes, lots of interior fit and finish and more mechanical tweaks (refer to list pulled from Lotus Parts Manual). Later 2012’s and all 2013’s share a new style steering wheel, battery box cover outside of carpeting, remove of interior dock lock “sticks” .. about it.

“(Supercharged with Intelligent Precision Shift). (Non USA): August 2011
VIN character 10 = C Serial number restarts at 0001, common to all.
VIN character 7 indicates the engine specification.
T = naturally aspirated (Manual or IPS).
S = supercharged (Manual or S with IPS transmission) variants.

Body styling: Unchanged with the following exceptions: Door mirror covers: All supercharged
models will retain Phantom Black painted covers (Lotus code C123 Cromax
Pro painting system) as standard. Exterior door handles: The chrome option has been
deleted with only body coloured options available. Diffuser panel: The diffuser panel
fitted to the supercharged manual vehicle is also fitted to the S with IPS transmission
option to accommodate distinctive diffuser finisher and tri-oval tailpipe silencer. Badges: The ‘S’ logo will also be applied to the rear bumper on the S with IPS transmission
option. Front bumper: To accommodate the rationalisation of the engine and transmission
oil cooler arrangements, the side intake apertures on the front bumper are