The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Evora 400 (Manual)
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I took my Evora 400 out earlier this week and noticed the right hand directional indicators were not working. When I flip the stalk to the left, I get the blinking light on the dash, clicking sound, and all the lamps flash on the left side of the car. When I flip the stalk to the right, I get nothing.

in-cabin you can see no flashing or clicking when signaling right

outside of the car, same result, none of the lamps are lighting up, turning on the hazards also results in only the left lamps lighting, which rules out the stalk being a problem.

I did some digging on the forum and found this example of a similar issue on a 2010 Evora, but never a certain resolution or update. @Phontsolo - did you ever figure this out?

I studied the Evora 400 service manual extensively and found the wiring diagram below which is the equivalent for the Evora 400 that was referenced in the 2010 Evora thread with a similar issue. The integrated control module takes inputs from the stalk and hazards individually and outputs them to the left and right indicators. This diagramshows how the left (ICM pin A2) and right (ICM pin A14) lamps are wired separately and makes me suspect that A14 from my ICM is not outputting properly. I also noticed that the alarm system is wired into the lamps separately from the ICM. I tried locking and unlocking the car, which lit all of my indicators normally. I think I've ruled out a faulty stalk, dead lamps, or a larger wiring issue. I'm 90% certain that the ICM is the culprit here, but want to make sure there's not something simple I'm missing or any other ideas before I order a new ICM.

Rectangle Purple Slope Font Parallel

·
Administrator
13,522 Posts
How about your hazards? Do they work properly?

·
Registered
2017 Evora 400
190 Posts