The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm curious if anyone is running spacers on their cars. with a stock wheel/tire setup. I am running Euro Exige Wheels (6.5" front / 7.5" Rears). I'm wondering how wide of spacers I could run without rubbing? I'm also on a NON-sport suspension.

·
Krypton Green Elise
53 Posts
can someone outline the pros and cons of putting wheel spacers on a otherwise stock Elise? I'm a newbie, I have a Sport Package Elise.

·
Elise newb
342 Posts
can someone outline the pros and cons of putting wheel spacers on a otherwise stock Elise? I'm a newbie, I have a Sport Package Elise.
You will change the scrub radius in the front which will change the steering feel some. Having not done it myself I can't tell you if it would be noticeable.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Looking at the 12mm spacer adaptors for both my front and rear coupled with their +7mm longer bolts on my stock Elise S2 111R on stock wheels. Questions.

+7mm bolts are sufficient? The website seems to only sell this spec.

+12mm spacers will still have enough clearance for all the fenders?

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Looking at the 12mm spacer adaptors for both my front and rear coupled with their +7mm longer bolts on my stock Elise S2 111R on stock wheels. Questions.

What width wheels and tire size are you running in the front? Because I believe the stock wheels can vary from 5.5" - 6.5". Just from the eyeball test on mine, it would seem that 12mm up front might be too aggressive. The rears should work fine.

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Has anyone run Larger spacers in the rear than the front? Does it generate a lot of understeer? I'm talking about something like a 5mil difference.

·
Registered
21 Posts