The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1999 Lotus Esprit V8
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As earlier posted, I am a newbie to the forum. Consequently, please forgive my initial postings. I’m sure the subject matters have been covered many many times before.
I hope to complete my acquisition of a 1999 Lotus Esprit V8. It has 25,000 miles with a brand new engine having been installed about 10,000 miles ago(long story).
My customary routine when purchasing a new vehicle, regardless of exotic or non-exotic status, is to have it completely serviced so that I basically start at ground zero. This includes oil, transmission, differential, plugs, wiring and other servicing. Normally I will follow the procedures recommended in the owner and maintenance manuals.
However, every now and then, based on input from forum members, There will be suggestions or recommendations regarding these items that differ from those set forth in the manuals.
I would sure appreciate any input from the forum members regarding the above listed items.
Most sincerely,
Nevadarick

·
Premium Member
869 Posts
As earlier posted, I am a newbie to the forum. Consequently, please forgive my initial postings. I’m sure the subject matters have been covered many many times before.
I hope to complete my acquisition of a 1999 Lotus Esprit V8. It has 25,000 miles with a brand new engine having been installed about 10,000 miles ago(long story).
My customary routine when purchasing a new vehicle, regardless of exotic or non-exotic status, is to have it completely serviced so that I basically start at ground zero. This includes oil, transmission, differential, plugs, wiring and other servicing. Normally I will follow the procedures recommended in the owner and maintenance manuals.
However, every now and then, based on input from forum members, There will be suggestions or recommendations regarding these items that differ from those set forth in the manuals.