The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Toys R us!
273 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have many of you bought one out of state and had it shipped to you? Ever had any problems?
The Evora i bought is in Plano Tx at Park Place Lotus/Jag and i'm having it brought to me in an enclosed Transporter. For some reason, i am a wee bit nervous, this is my first time to have a car shipped to me.
I have always heard horror stories about transport companies.

·
Registered
443 Posts
Congrats on the purchase! Which one did you get from them? While I don't have any experience/advice about transport, I do live just down the street from that dealer, so if you need anyone to stop over there and watch them load it or whatever, let me know. I'm always looking for an excuse to go there anyway ;)

·
Premium Member
1,045 Posts
Mine was shipped to me enclosed with no issues. It was an in-state shipment from Austin to Dallas (approx. 3.5 hour drive). As long as the carrier is fully insured you should have no worries. I already had insurance covering it on my end too before it shipped, just for added peace of mind. ;) Park Place in Plano is my local dealer too. I would've bought from them, but they started ordering IPS only models & didn't have my color at the time. Austin had it fresh off the boat with all options, so I bit. :)

·
Registered
412 Posts
No worries!

Mine was shipped over 2,000 miles. It's arrival really stirred things up in my neighborhood!

·
Registered
385 Posts
I used Intercity Lines to ship my Exige from CO to OH. It was also my first time shipping a car and was also nervous. However they did a great job and the car showed up on time and was flawless. The wait can be hard but it's well worth it. Enjoy your new ride when it arrives!

Attachments

·
Registered
857 Posts
If you have a tow vehicle you could always make a trip out of it and bring it back on a uhaul trailer. Should save some money and the vehicle won't leave your sight.

·
Registered
194 Posts