The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
829 Posts
Great idea. Mine was a little stained from the dealer and I've been treating it with Back to Black for two years and its marginal now. I love the idea of an inlay. I think these scoops would just be anchors over 120 mph.

·
Registered
453 Posts
Great idea. Mine was a little stained from the dealer and I've been treating it with Back to Black for two years and its marginal now. I love the idea of an inlay. I think these scoops would just be anchors over 120 mph.
Lotus at least thinks they are useful for their GT4 cars.

Could probably do a carbon wrap in the scoop.

·
Registered
2018 Evora 400
81 Posts
I would love to get a set of Carbon Inlays! I too think the black plastic looks cheap, not a huge fan of the scoops.

·
Registered
226 Posts
I was not a fan of the scoops until I saw them on the Komotec car... Then I bought them. Very nice.

Reactions: ShadowWulf369

·
Loves to talk
1,385 Posts
Here's where to buy the scoops for your Evora:

Hethel Sport (apparently backordered at the moment)

GRP (Greg's Race Parts) also carries CF accessories for the Evora but Hethel Sport has the exact GT4 style scoops you want. Both companies support the forum as sponsors and are excellent, reliable suppliers.

·
Happy To Be Here
2013 Lotus Evora IPS - Carbon Gray
917 Posts
While carbon would look pretty cool beneath the mesh on S1 cars and much better on 400/GT cars (since the mesh is much further back), I think the issue would be that an inlay would only look right at home if it were big enough that it would be installed after taking the rear clam off. Otherwise there would likely be large voids around the inlay making it look a bit stuck on. But perhaps GRP could make something (especially for the 400/GT crowd) that would work for those dedicated to the laborious install required.