The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
425 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I can't find info on the proportioning ratio of the stock master and whether the ABS unit has a proportioning valve inside of it. I'm trying to calculate brake distribution of the stock system so that I can figure out a proper rear upgrade path that gets a better distribution changing out as few parts as possible. Any info along these lines would be most appreciated. :)

·
Premium Member
4,135 Posts
Honestly........... and I am no expert on this but have taken advice from a chosen few.

The stock brakes are more than adequate for a street car or heavily tracked car. I have experimented with several pads, Ferrodo's, Padgids, and Carbone Lorains.

The CL pads with stock brakes do everything I need them to so far.

·
** The Enforcer **
7,594 Posts
Honestly........... and I am no expert on this but have taken advice from a chosen few.

The stock brakes are more than adequate for a street car or heavily tracked car. I have experimented with several pads, Ferrodo's, Padgids, and Carbone Lorains.

The CL pads with stock brakes do everything I need them to so far.
I have to disagree. I found my stock brakes (2007 Exige S) fading with just street use. I would have liked to try the 2008 AP Racing 4-pots in the front but I went with the 4-wheel AP Racing BBK. Scary strong and take some getting used to. Probably the only BBK I haven't installed brake ducts for.

San

·
Registered
2,309 Posts
I can't find info on the proportioning ratio of the stock master and whether the ABS unit has a proportioning valve inside of it. I'm trying to calculate brake distribution of the stock system so that I can figure out a proper rear upgrade path that gets a better distribution changing out as few parts as possible. Any info along these lines would be most appreciated. :)