The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am getting an elise on march 4 and im very excited. its an 05 and im getting a great deal on it. i love the front bumper on the exige, the elise has the checkerboard molded plastic in the vents where the elise is mesh. i have to paint the car, i was wondering if anyone has cut out the molded plastic and put a mesh in?

sorry im a noob:(

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,687 Posts
.:popcorn:
THIS.........is a bumper.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,244 Posts
Congratulations on getting an '05 - got mine new on March 25, 2005 a after nearly 2 year wait. I feel your excitement. Welcome to LotusTalk (ex. EliseTalk) We all get stopmed on asking questions here because there are probably not any new questions any more and they're all buried in the posts somewhere. We can ask again and get beat up on by the Search Nazis :D or spend a buttload of time searching - for me personally, I'd rather take the abuse and ask again IMHO rotfl WELCOME to the Deltas of the car world LOL

·
Registered
2,137 Posts
Yes, congratulations and welcome!!
A beautiful sports car , isn't it!:D

I'll enhance what andykeck sez:

YOUR ELISE HAS NO BUMPERS!!!!

If you parallel park, a car in front or back of you will gently TAP your Elise's fragile fiberglass body, cracking your Elise "clam" like an EGG SHELL!!!:eek:
The damage will be ASTRONOMICAL!!! Close to the NATIONAL DEBT!!:crazyeyes
And the REPAIR will last soooo long that you'll forget you even owned the Elise!!! Parking this car is either SUICIDE or DEATH!

Just remember when you park. The word to remember is....NO!!!

--Hal

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #6