The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm fibbing. In fact, they suggest that we not even drive them!

I received my vehicle registration bill for one of my other vehicles today, and lo' and behold... a Lotus key in the advertisement! They probably used it because it is obscure and doesn't have a logo on it.

(Use this key. Not this key. for texasonline.com)

·
Registered
9,294 Posts
VA has started charging $5 for renewals that "should have been done online or by phone" but were done in person instead.

·
Registered
2,591 Posts
VA has started charging $5 for renewals that "should have been done online or by phone" but were done in person instead.
Hell, yeah. As a hotel operator, I charge more for folks that insist on using the phone instead of booking online.

Sorry Luddites, you're costing me money so prepare to pay more!

·
Registered
1,498 Posts
Texas charges a $1 fee if you mail it in.
If you do it online you get the $1 mail fee AND a $2 internet fee.
If you walk in and do it.... no fees.

This is at least for Harris county. So I just make a trip of it and drive downtown, do it in person and eat at Treebeards. Only time I get to eat there. :)

·
Registered
331 Posts
I live in Houston too LordZ. You save the $1.00 mail and $2.00 Internet fees for a total of $3.00. How much does parking, even at a meter, cost nowadays in downtown Houston?

·
Registered
1,498 Posts
Apparently you have never eaten at treebeards! :) We car pool down for lunch, I normally don't even drive. So no gas, parking is $2 for 4 people on the street for an hour I think.